logo_infolocker

Sharing Accounts

What are sharing accounts?

When a Infolocker user privately shares a file with someone who does not have a Infolocker account, Infolocker creates a free account called a "sharing account". The recipient is automatically e-mailed their username and password for this account, and can log in to securely see all of the files that have been shared with them.

Sharing accounts are completely free and are not time limited - the user can log in and see the files shared with them for as long as they want.
Sharing accounts have very limited functionality - sharing users cannot upload new files to Infolocker, install the Infolocker desktop software or edit files online. Sharing users can upgrade their accounts very easily - simply go to the Account Settings screen and click on Upgrade.

Someone shared a file with me, now I have a Infolocker account - do I have to pay for it?

No - your sharing account is completely free and you can use it for as long as you want to access the files shared with you. However if you want to take advantage of Infolocker's excellent simple, secure backups or access-anywhere features you will need to upgrade to a full paid account. It's very easy - just go to Account Settings and click on Upgrade.

I want to upgrade my sharing account to a full account - can I do that?

Yes - simply login to your sharing account, select the Account Settings tab and click on Upgrade.

Compare all our home products here Ready to try? Sign up for a free trial here.

America's choice for Secure Data Backup

Infolocker offers a full range of services allowing our products to grow with your needs. Backup your computer, sync files across your computers, access your files from the web and more. No other provider offers such a complete range of services - see our full range of home and business products. read more

Infolocker Desktop Software

The Infolocker Desktop Software makes using Infolocker easy! If you are Infolocker Backup customer it works in the background to protect your precious files as you work. If you are a DataBox customer it adds a new drive to your computer - the DataBox drive - where you can access your Infolocker DataBox. read more
© 2011 by Infolocker.netT. All Rights Reserved. Payments are carried out by PayPal. | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions Website Designed by : Vista Web Services